A Beautiful Morning

Hello 2013! You’re a big year for me:

1.matching for residency (internal medicine) 3/15

2.graduating from UCSD 6/2ย 

Skyline <3

San Diego, California

Both of these I consider life defining events, and in-between all these things will be getting Step 2 CS results, submitting my research paper, ICU rotation, and figuring out my residency rank list which I set out to do this week. As I’m wrapping up my interview season, I’m becoming more and more certain of which geographic region I want to be, but more confused which program will be the perfect fit for me. Everything I set out on excel to measure how well a residency program will fit my personality has been trampled by my ultimate gut instinct preferences (which strangely, is the exact opposite of the excel score sheet).

photo (5)

French toast ๐Ÿ™‚

photo (3)

Blackberry pancakes ๐Ÿ™‚

So, I decided to spend the morning with friends, having a yummy breakfast, and…taking my own new year resolutions to heart…see the ocean, and taste some goodies (so amazing!)

The view is incredible! (Pacific Beach)

The view is incredible! (Pacific Beach)

4 thoughts on “A Beautiful Morning

Leave a Reply

